Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2017, 09:09 PM   #1
jonas3333
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Default Marvel Munchkin:Team up 2 of the Same Affiliation?

Hate to ask this here, but I've searched bunches.

My friend played 2 Avengers affiliations on his Team up card stating that it does not clarify that 2 of the same affiliations cannot be used. Therefore, double the
bonuses of the same affiliation.

I claim that the Team Up card means two distinct affiliations.

To me, it would seem the same as being a cleric/cleric with a SuperMunchkin card.
jonas3333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2017, 09:35 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Marvel Munchkin:Team up 2 of the Same Affiliation?

You cannot use the same Affiliation twice with a Team-Up card. That's the official answer.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2017, 12:23 AM   #3
jonas3333
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Default Re: Marvel Munchkin:Team up 2 of the Same Affiliation?

Thank you for the answer and the fun, fun game.
jonas3333 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.