Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > GURPS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-05-2017, 11:06 PM   #1
Jaware
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Everywhere and Nowhere
Default cover questions

I once again summon the hivemind for questions that I probably should know by now.

I was reading tactical shooting and I came across the cover section. It breaks cover down into 5 categories instead of just "cover" from the basic set.

Simple enough.

But I am not quite understanding the implications.

How does getting shot at work? What if they just miss because of the cover? Does the cover take the hit like the optional rules for shields? What about them just ignoring the cover and shooting them? Does that just add the penalty to the roll? Or is that to just hit the cover? And what about trying to shoot through the cover? I know it says you just add the penalty to the target to be shot through the cover. But I don't know.

I'm sure I'm just over thinking this way more then I need to. But could someone throw me some examples please? Thanks.
Jaware is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
basic set, cover, tactical shooting

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.