Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-13-2016, 03:51 PM   #1
sten
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Default Ambassdor questioin

We have two questions about the ambassador class in star munchkin :
1) are unequipped ships (that players on the left or right of the ambassador, have on the side) give the same bonus to a neighbor as the equipped ships?
2) Does the antimatter trap card give a negative bonus to an ambassador when applied to a ship on a neighbor player?
sten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2016, 06:55 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Ambassdor questioin

1) Ships cannot be unequipped.

2) The Ambassador uses whatever the current value of the Ship is, even if negative.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2016, 01:59 AM   #3
Moldon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Re: Ambassdor questioin

But Antimatter turns the Ship in to a penalty, it no longer counts as a Ship. Not?
Quote:
Originally Posted by MunchkinMan View Post
Trap! Antimatter actually turns the Item in to a penalty, it no longer counts as Armor, so you can wear different Armor. So, no, it's not going to get tripled by Turtle Kung Fu.
__________________
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2016, 09:14 AM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Ambassdor questioin

We will have to discuss these rulings.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2017, 12:54 PM   #5
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Ambassdor questioin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moldon View Post
But Antimatter turns the Ship in to a penalty, it no longer counts as a Ship. Not?
I have overruled the part of the answer you quoted that says Items lose their properties when hit with Antimatter. My original answer in this thread, therefore, stands.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2017, 11:25 PM   #6
Moldon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Re: Ambassdor questioin

You mean if I have antimattered Ship then I can't play another Ship?
And now if I have antimattered Armor then I can't use another Armor?
__________________
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2017, 01:29 AM   #7
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Ambassdor questioin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moldon View Post
You mean if I have antimattered Ship then I can't play another Ship?
And now if I have antimattered Armor then I can't use another Armor?
Yes. And yes, this IS a changed ruling.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2017, 02:12 AM   #8
Moldon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Re: Ambassdor questioin

ОК, if I have Antimattered Ship and draw Trap! Lose Your Ship! Must I lose this Ship or I can't do this?
__________________
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2017, 02:20 AM   #9
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Ambassdor questioin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moldon View Post
ОК, if I have Antimattered Ship and draw Trap! Lose Your Ship! Must I lose this Ship or I can't do this?
Quoting from Antimatter: "Nothing else will reduce or remove the penalty, and there is no other way to get rid of the Item."

So no, you can't lose the Ship to another Trap.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ambassador, antimatter, star muchkin

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.