Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2017, 12:58 PM   #1
SamTheBard
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Default Annihilation on Super Munchkin

I was playing with a group of friends. One of them (my brother) had super munchkin along with 2 class cards. I was threatened by it because he had some good abilities. I used annihilation on the super munchkin card assuming that this would mean that he would lose super munchkin and both classes. He argued that he would lose super munchkin and would get to keep one of the classes (his choice). Everybody was against him but I just decided to save it for later because I was sick of his whining. Who had the correct argument? My brother or myself?
SamTheBard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2017, 09:49 AM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Annihilation on Super Munchkin

If he had two Classes, he would have to lose one Class as a function of losing Super Munchkin, no matter the cause, as a player is normally allowed to have one Class. If he had one Class, he wouldn't have to discard anything else as a function of losing Super Munchkin.

In short, your brother was correct.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.