Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2016, 10:03 PM   #1
kalvinloki
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Default Thief ability to steal

If I am a level 1 Thief, can I discard a card to steal an item even though I don't have a level to lose if I dont roll a 4, 5, or 6? The rules state you cannot go lower than level 1. What happens if I lose the roll?
kalvinloki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2016, 10:15 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Thief ability to steal

Yes, you can. The payment for the attempt to steal is the card you discard; the penalty for failing is losing a level, but if you can't suffer a penalty, you don't. It's like being cursed to lose Armor when you aren't wearing any; it just fizzles without further effect.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2016, 10:21 PM   #3
kalvinloki
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Default Re: Thief ability to steal

Thank you for your response.
kalvinloki is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.