Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin


Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 12-24-2016, 12:20 PM   #1
Join Date: Dec 2016
Default Halfbreed Card With One Race Card


I'm looking for clarification on the halfbreed card. Is it possible to play it when you only have one race card?

I saw this from 'RevBob' who said
"You must have one race card in play to play Half-Breed, as the second race is assumed to be Human, which does not require a second race card. You must have one class card in play to play the Super Munchkin card, but you must also play a second class card with that Super Munchkin card, as there are no no-card classes.

(Unlike my contribution to the monstrous footgear discussion, this actually is an official answer. It's not made official due to any authority I have, though; it's just not an ambiguous issue.)"

When I mentioned it to people I was playing with, though, they didn't know what rule he was referencing or anything.

So is it possible to play a halfbreed card when you only have one race card? And where is that in the rules so that I can clearly show it?


P.S. Thread previously mentioned:
Jdot is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.