Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-23-2016, 05:47 PM   #1
7strome
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Default A couple curse questions

1. Curse: Lose a small item - do one shots count as a "small item"? Or does it have to be something equippable (ie headgear, footgear, etc)?

2. Curse: lose the item giving you the biggest bonus - Does it have to be an item that is currently equipped? For example, if I have a +4 1 hand item, but a +5 2 hand item unequipped (and I have it unequipped because I have two hand items) which item do I lose? The equipped item, or the item that has the "potential biggest bonus"

Follow up: If an item is enhanced like in munchkin booty, you have a ship with 3 +2 enhancers (so total its a +8) is that your "biggest bonus item"?
7strome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2016, 05:57 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: A couple curse questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by 7strome View Post
1. Curse: Lose a small item - do one shots count as a "small item"? Or does it have to be something equippable (ie headgear, footgear, etc)?
Anything with a Gold Piece value (or the printed phrase No Value) that is not labeled Big.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 7strome View Post
2. Curse: lose the item giving you the biggest bonus - Does it have to be an item that is currently equipped?
Unequipped Items are not giving you any bonuses, so they would not be lost to such a Curse. It's the Item that at that moment is giving you the biggest combat bonus. (To close one possible loophole: if you have NO Items currently giving you a combat bonus, you still have to choose one to lose if you have any Items in play at all.)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 7strome View Post
Follow up: If an item is enhanced like in munchkin booty, you have a ship with 3 +2 enhancers (so total its a +8) is that your "biggest bonus item"?
Yup, unless you have something that gives you an even bigger bonus.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2016, 06:10 PM   #3
7strome
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Default Re: A couple curse questions

Ok, one more kinda specific follow up. In booty If I have the ship enhancer "figurehead" which allows an extra two hands. So say for example, I have a +3 ship, then 2 +2 hand items (due to the figurehead). Do these extra hand items count toward the "ship bonus item" making it a +7? Or is the ship only +3 still? Got in an argument about it recently. And when I have the figurehead, do I need to designate which items are in its hands?
7strome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2016, 05:55 AM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: A couple curse questions

The extra Hands don't count toward the Figurehead's bonus, and you don't have to be specific about which Items are in its Hands.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.