Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-19-2016, 03:58 AM   #1
Moldon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Loud Hairy Alien (Star)

Card say "he can carry 4 hands worth of items for you" and it counts for you. Is it mean he use those himself (like Hireling from M1) or give you 4 additional hands?
So if you sacrifice him to escape those items must be discarded or not?
__________________
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2016, 04:40 AM   #2
Anh-Dalan
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Behind the moon
Default Re: Loud Hairy Alien (Star)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moldon View Post
Card say "he can carry 4 hands worth of items for you" and it counts for you. Is it mean he use those himself (like Hireling from M1) or give you 4 additional hands?
So if you sacrifice him to escape those items must be discarded or not?
If you are in combat, you cannot take back the items he is carrying. So if you sacrifice him in order to run away, the items go with him. If you sacrifice him for another reason and you're not in combat, you can unequip the items and just get rid of him.
Anh-Dalan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2016, 08:18 AM   #3
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Loud Hairy Alien (Star)

The wording is confusing, but the intent as explained to me many years ago was that the Loud Hairy Alien carries the Hand Items and uses them for you, so they should be lost if you sacrifice him to Run Away.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2016, 01:02 AM   #4
Moldon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Re: Loud Hairy Alien (Star)

And if someone use Better Offer, Items goes tith Alien.
But if someone use Kill a Hireling, Items stays with you.
Right?
__________________
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.