Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-21-2016, 10:34 AM   #1
permanentlyjas
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Default Munchkin Adventure Time: The Lich and Blood of the Crystal Guardian

First time poster after a very heated argument playing Munchkin Adventure Time!
My friend was level 7 and played a low level monster, then added The Lich with a wandering monster card to his own combat, to enable him to go up 3 levels and win. Another friend tried to discard Blood of the Crystal Guardian to defeat The Lich, which caused the argument. If you're discarding the card, are you playing a card to affect the combat, which isn't allowed by The Lich? Basically, is it allowed to discard Blood of the Crystal Guardian to defeat The Lich if someone else is fighting him?
Thank you!
permanentlyjas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2016, 08:53 AM   #2
Erickdoe
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Default Re: Munchkin Adventure Time: The Lich and Blood of the Crystal Guardian

I just looked at both cards and I would have to say, no, he can't do that for two reasons.

1. You have to fight the Lich alone
2. Nothing can be played to affect either side

Even if you make the argument that The Blood of a Crystal Guardian was discarded and not played, you still have to fight the Lich alone which means to me that someone can't jump in and kill it for you.
Erickdoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.