Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-18-2015, 09:51 PM   #1
kstuffels
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Default Aspis Agent and Hoard

I kill aspis agent and one of the cards I draw towards my 1000 gold total was hoard, my question is do the 3 cards I get from hoard count towards my aspis agent total?
kstuffels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2015, 10:08 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Aspis Agent and Hoard

Yes, they do, but you draw all three even if the first or second puts you over the top.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2015, 10:36 PM   #3
kstuffels
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Default Re: Aspis Agent and Hoard

Thank you for the quick reply Andrew
kstuffels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2016, 03:01 PM   #4
Moldon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Re: Aspis Agent and Hoard

But
Quote:
Originally Posted by QAF
Q. What if I have to choose between cards and one of those is Hoard!?
A. If a card makes you draw and choose between cards, and Hoard! is one of those you have to choose between, you do not play Hoard! until you choose it as the card to keep. Then play it immediately.
I think in this situation you don't get Hoard! and it don't work at all. No?
__________________
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2016, 03:44 PM   #5
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Aspis Agent and Hoard

You are correct and I was wrong earlier. Because Hoard! does not have a Gold Piece value, it is not part of the Aspis Agent Treasure at all.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
pathfinder, pathfinder card, pathfinder munchkin

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.