Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2013, 02:47 AM   #1
Moldon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Transferral Potion kill or remove monster

FAQ say if I KILL one monster and then someone transfer other monster to other player, I'll get level and treasures for that killed monster anyway.
But if I remove monster (wizard spell, Pollymorth potion...) without killing?
__________________
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2013, 07:27 AM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Transferral Potion kill or remove monster

You would get the Treasures. Is that what you're asking?
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2014, 01:05 PM   #3
Humulus
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default Re: Transferral Potion kill or remove monster

Quote:
Originally Posted by MunchkinMan View Post
You would get the Treasures. Is that what you're asking?
This answer cancels other answers?
http://forums.sjgames.com/showthread.php?t=76013
http://forums.sjgames.com/showthread.php?t=75973
Humulus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2014, 01:11 PM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Transferral Potion kill or remove monster

If someone forces you into a second phase of combat after all the monsters from the first phase have been defeated or killed, in a way that did not actually end the fight, and then that second phase of combat is transferred to someone else, that doesn't screw you out of the rewards for the monsters YOU defeated.

That's the official answer.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2014, 01:39 PM   #5
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Transferral Potion kill or remove monster

Quote:
Originally Posted by Humulus View Post
Yes, that does cancel my previous answers, but we officially changed that answer since January of 2011. I'm surprised that didn't pop up in your search. I'll have to do my own at some point, just to see if it can be found easily enough.

At any rate, I believe that is now answered in the FAQ.

Ah, yes:

Quote:
Originally Posted by The FAQ
Q. I used an ability to automatically kill a monster. Another player used Wandering Monster to add a monster to the fight, and then played Transferral Potion to move the monster to himself. He beat it. Who gets the level and Treasures for the monster I killed?
A. You do; you killed it. (This has been ruled different ways at different times, but we got a ruling directly from Steve, so it trumps everything else.) You get your level and Treasures after the whole combat is resolved. If the other player also wins, you draw Treasures first.
Though it does say "automatically kill," this would apply to Pollymorph Potion, a Wizard's charm spell, or similar cards and abilities.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2016, 12:43 PM   #6
kotya
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default Re: Transferral Potion kill or remove monster

Quote:
Originally Posted by MunchkinMan View Post
Though it does say "automatically kill," this would apply to Pollymorph Potion, a Wizard's charm spell, or similar cards and abilities.
what if another player couldn't beat the monster? will I still get levels and treasures?
kotya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2016, 03:46 PM   #7
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Transferral Potion kill or remove monster

Quote:
Originally Posted by kotya View Post
what if another player couldn't beat the monster? will I still get levels and treasures?
Yes, because you DID kill YOUR monster.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.