Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-23-2016, 05:05 PM   #1
oma
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: arlington texas
Default When to draw a new set of cards

If I die, I get a new set of cards on my next turn. Do I also get a new set of cards at other times when I am made to discard my entire hand for some reason or is dying the ONLY time that I normally get to re draw my entire hand? (excepting card text that may tell me to on a specific card).

Related, is there any rule for mulligan, (throwing away all my cards and drawing a new hand?

I've searched the faqs and cannot find anything.
oma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2016, 09:50 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: When to draw a new set of cards

Losing your hand at other times does not allow you to draw new cards. There is no "mulligan" rule.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.