Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-11-2016, 01:48 AM   #1
Tuck
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Default Adventure Time Munchkin

So I was playing a game of Adventure Time Munchkin with friends recently and came across something that sparked an argument. A friend was in combat with a monster that was mated, and he used a magic wand to dispel the monster (takes the treasure but not the levels).

So my question is if the magic wand gets rid of the Mate card as well,

Thanks.
Tuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2016, 06:02 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Adventure Time Munchkin

No; the Mate is a separate monster. For bookkeeping reasons, it's usually best to banish the Mate and leave the original monster.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.