Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-03-2016, 09:21 PM   #1
Mathgeni
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Default Trading ship when other player can't legally use it?

Given the official ruling a month or so ago that ships cannot be carried, can a trade involving a ship occur if the recipient cannot legally keep it in play?

Would it be a case where the trade can occur but the recipient (not being fully diligent in making a trade offer) would have to discard the ship in order for his setup to be legal?
Mathgeni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2016, 10:56 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Trading ship when other player can't legally use it?

You cannot give a Ship to a player who cannot legally use it unless a card directs you to do so (in which case the player would have to resolve the illegal layout immediately).
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.