Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-07-2016, 03:51 AM   #1
clinkz
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Default Item carried unlimited?

Hello guys,

I'm not really sure about the limit the number of items we can carry. So let say I've got a big item in play and I don't like it anymore. Instead of getting rid of it by selling, trading, or giving to the lowest-level player, I choose to carry it and equip a new big one, is it possible? And also can I carry as many small Item as I'd like?

Another thing, say, I've already got 1 big item in play and I use a cheat card to use another big item at the same time, then I draw a curse which said: "lose 1 big item" so what should I do. Can I just choose which big item to get rid of? Furthermore, can we replace the big item attached to the cheat card with another big item and let the previous one in your "sack"?

Thank you
clinkz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2016, 07:24 AM   #2
Mister Ed
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Portland, Oregon
Default Re: Item carried unlimited?

You can only have one Big item in play at a time, whether it is equipped or not.

So if you've already got a Big item, and you want to play another one, you either need to get rid of the first somehow (by selling, trading, discarding to power some ability, etc.), or else, as you note, use a Cheat card with it.

Or you could be a Dwarf, but the point is, barring special cases involving the use of a card that specifies otherwise, you cannot have more than one Big item in play at a time.

As for the other question, if the Curse says lose 1 Big item, then you lose 1, and since it doesn't specify you get to choose which one. However, you cannot move the Cheat card. If you choose to lose the Big item with Cheat on it, the Cheat card goes, too.
Mister Ed is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2016, 07:31 AM   #3
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Item carried unlimited?

Mister Ed is correct. Barring cards or rules that say otherwise, you may only have one Big item on the table at a time, equipped or not.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2016, 08:47 AM   #4
clinkz
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Default Re: Item carried unlimited?

Thank you for your response,

I'd like to ask something else,

Firstly, can I carry small items directly from my hand without equipping them first ?

Secondly, before the end of my turn, the number of cards in my hands exceeds 5, say, 7 cards, and I want to skip charity phase, for I have more than 2 small items. So I carry 2 small items then end my turn, is it ok to do so ?
clinkz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2016, 09:15 AM   #5
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Item carried unlimited?

Quote:
Originally Posted by clinkz View Post
Firstly, can I carry small items directly from my hand without equipping them first ?
Yes, you can play Items sideways from your hand without equipping them first.

Quote:
Originally Posted by clinkz View Post
Secondly, before the end of my turn, the number of cards in my hands exceeds 5, say, 7 cards, and I want to skip charity phase, for I have more than 2 small items. So I carry 2 small items then end my turn, is it ok to do so ?
Yes.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
items, munchkin, rule

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.