Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-27-2016, 10:21 PM   #1
Deidelus
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Default Magic Lamp -> Wandering Monster -> Out To Lunch: Treasure?

I couldn't find an exact ruling for this, so figured I'd start a new thread. The play is the following:
  1. Play a Magic Lamp on a single monster
  2. Opponent adds a monster with a Wandering Monster
  3. Play Out To Lunch on the newly played monster

Do you get the treasure for the first monster plus the two for Out To Lunch? Or do you just get the two for Out To Lunch? My opponents said Magic Lamp no longer counted because I was now facing more than one monster (even though I already disappeared the first one). Then, someone said that Out To Lunch voided Magic Lamp's treasure reward... I think I should have gotten the treasure for the first monster plus the two from Out To Lunch. A ruling would be appreciated.
Deidelus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2016, 12:16 PM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Magic Lamp -> Wandering Monster -> Out To Lunch: Treasure?

I've always ruled in the past that you get only the two from Out To Lunch. We may have had a change of heart to a kinder gentler view. . .
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
magic lamp, out to lunch, treasure, wandering monster

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.