Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-20-2016, 09:14 PM   #1
Mathgeni
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Default Singularity seal Apocalypse

The singularity seal says to discard all cards in play and draw 4 doors and 4 treasures as though you were just starting the game.

My gaming group recognizes that in play means cards on the table but we are wondering if the cards in hand are discarded as well since at the start of the game you have no cards in hand to begin with.

With the Singularity Seal, are cards in the hand kept or are they discarded along with all cards in play?
Mathgeni is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2016, 05:38 AM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Singularity seal Apocalypse

It doesn't mention hand cards, so it doesn't affect hand cards.

The rules are very clear on this point:
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Rules
Cards in your hand are not in play. They don’t help you, but they can’t be taken away except by cards that specifically affect “your hand.”
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
apocalypse, singularity seal

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.