Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-20-2015, 10:29 AM   #1
Max-level
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Default Telephone card

Card name:Telephone
Set:Zombies The walking dead EXP

Last night our play group had a 3 to 1 vote that the card, telephone, could only be discarded for it's ability to boost the current user of the card. The player who disagreed was trying to boost a monster with it.

My understanding would be that it would say on the card that it could be used on a monster in a similar style as the one shot items use the "monster","munchkin",or "either side" in their card text. So the boost from telephone doesn't include this wording, meaning its only for user.

Who's right us or him?
Max-level is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2015, 11:27 PM   #2
Namtranek27
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Illinois
Default Re: Telephone card

I believe your 3-1 vote is correct. The Telephone is a Hand item, so it can only be played by someone involved in the combat and its bonus counts for the munchkin side. Even if you discard it for the extra bonus, it would go toward the munchkin, not the monster.

Last edited by Namtranek27; 09-20-2015 at 11:34 PM. Reason: clarification
Namtranek27 is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.