Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-01-2015, 02:32 AM   #1
evikour
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Greece
Default A question about Transferral Potion

This has been covered both in FAQ and other posts but I want to be sure about one thing:
The battle starts with me fighting a monster that I somehow automatically kill. Then someone wanders in a new monster and plays the Transferral Potion to transfer it to him. This new monster gets enhanced and becomes unbeatable and the other player is forced to run away. What happens with the monster I killed? Do I get levels and treasures or not?
evikour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2015, 08:18 AM   #2
Brf
 
Brf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: A question about Transferral Potion

Actually, that question is answered in the FAQ:

Quote:
Originally Posted by FAQ
Q. I used an ability to automatically kill a monster. Another player used Wandering Monster to add a monster to the fight, and then played Transferral Potion to move the monster to himself. He beat it. Who gets the level and Treasures for the monster I killed?

A. You do; you killed it. (This has been ruled different ways at different times, but we got a ruling directly from Steve, so it trumps everything else.) You get your level and Treasures after the whole combat is resolved. If the other player also wins, you draw Treasures first.
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2015, 03:16 AM   #3
evikour
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Greece
Default Re: A question about Transferral Potion

This is not very clear: I get levels and treasures for the monster I killed no matter what the outcome of the new battle is? Don't the rules say that you don't get any rewards unless the whole fight is resolved and that if any remaining monster wins you don't get anything?
evikour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2015, 04:08 AM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: A question about Transferral Potion

This is a very specific case of a card causing an exception to the rules. I urge you just to accept this ruling as a one-off weirdness and move on.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2015, 05:05 AM   #5
evikour
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Greece
Default Re: A question about Transferral Potion

Ok I will!! Thank you!
evikour is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.