Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-16-2015, 02:45 AM   #1
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Greece
Default ...From Hell

The card says +5 to the monster or +10 against Clerics. What happens if I play that card in a battle on the monster's side where the main fighter (or the helper) is a Cleric?
evikour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2015, 03:07 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: ...From Hell

The monster has a +10 bonus rather than just +5.
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2015, 05:05 AM   #3
Super Moderator
MunchkinMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: ...From Hell

And to be exactingly clear: A Monster Enhancer does not get played to the Monster side, it gets played on a specific Monster, so that if that Monster is removed from the combat somehow, the Monster Enhancers on it go with it.
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep --
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is online now   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:31 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.