Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-08-2015, 02:12 PM   #1
Aeradom
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Default An Insurance Agent Question that Has Nothing to do with Combat Bonuses!

First off, I'm new to the forums so ... Hello all!

Second, and onto my question, I searched around the forum for this answer but all I found was a bunch of bellyaching of someone playing of the one-two combo of IA and Ghoulfiends. My question has to do with the bad stuff though:

Moderator edit: Please don't quote card text on the forums.

I bold the second part because that is where I have my question. You see, the individual only has 1 treasure card (Potion of Halitosis: 100 Gold) so clearly not enough to "buy insurance". However, she does have 5 door cards in her hand. She believed that "all you have" would include the door cards where I think the emphasis is on treasure cards alone. Who is right?
Aeradom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2015, 02:16 PM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: An Insurance Agent Question that Has Nothing to do with Combat Bonuses!

The Bad Stuff says Items, which means carried Items (i.e., those Items you have in play). Hand cards don't count for you and can't be affected by a Curse or Bad Stuff unless the Curse or Bad Stuff specifically says it affects cards in your hand.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2015, 02:58 PM   #3
Aeradom
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Default Re: An Insurance Agent Question that Has Nothing to do with Combat Bonuses!

Quote:
Originally Posted by MunchkinMan View Post
The Bad Stuff says Items, which means carried Items (i.e., those Items you have in play). Hand cards don't count for you and can't be affected by a Curse or Bad Stuff unless the Curse or Bad Stuff specifically says it affects cards in your hand.
Ah good! You answered two questions for the price of one! Thanks again.
Aeradom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
insurance agent lose all

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.