Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-2015, 10:31 AM   #1
vaughnerich
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Default Cheat! along with two Items of a type (e.g., Headgear)

1. "Little Dude." A player was wearing two headgear items due to "Cheat" card. Then the "Little Dude" curse was played on him. So do both of his hats attack him or just one? The card references "it" because you typically would only be wearing one headgear item.

2. "Cheat" Player is wearing two hats because of "Cheat" card. One of these hats is class dependent. Then a card is played that makes him have to change character and class with another player, so the cheat item no longer is in line with his class. Can he still wear it as a cheat while already wearing it to negate the "only one headgear" rule? Or would he have to pick one rule to break only?

Last edited by MunchkinMan; 01-27-2015 at 11:40 AM.
vaughnerich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2015, 11:57 AM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Cheat! along with two Items of a type (e.g., Headgear)

Quote:
Originally Posted by vaughnerich View Post
1. "Little Dude." A player was wearing two headgear items due to "Cheat" card. Then the "Little Dude" curse was played on him. So do both of his hats attack him or just one? The card references "it" because you typically would only be wearing one headgear item.
Curse! Little Dude says that you lose the Headgear you are wearing, so you will lose Headgear even if you're using Cheat! I would say you only have to Run Away once, but I'll see if I can't poke Andrew Wolf (the designer from USAopoly) to get a confirmation on how they want to handle it.

Quote:
2. "Cheat" Player is wearing two hats because of "Cheat" card. One of these hats is class dependent. Then a card is played that makes him have to change character and class with another player, so the cheat item no longer is in line with his class. Can he still wear it as a cheat while already wearing it to negate the "only one headgear" rule? Or would he have to pick one rule to break only?
Cheat! covers any and all reasons that an Item might be "illegal," so it doesn't matter what the original reason may have been. The easiest way to think of it is as long as the Item has Cheat! attached to it, that Item is legal for you to carry and use. Trying to remember why it was originally illegal and the Cheat! card was needed makes for too much bookkeeping.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.