Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2015, 07:36 PM   #1
Join Date: Jan 2015
Default Raser laser combination

Playing star munchkin and curious if when combining items such as raser and other weapons such as gazer, do they in fact become 1 single item and have the same effects as with item enhancers if they are lost, stolen, or discarded that they would both go and couldn't be separated back into 2 separate items to keep a portion of the bonus.
centenniallax81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2015, 07:58 PM   #2
Super Moderator
MunchkinMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Raser laser combination

The rules refer to the combined Laser as a single 2-Handed weapon (a term that is usually, but loosely, defined as Items that use Hands, not specifically a single Item. That's not by accident. The rules go on to say:

Originally Posted by The Rules
However, the combined weapon can be broken down a piece at a time if necessary, and counts as one Item for each card making it up. You cannot Annihilate or Antimatter the whole weapon . . . just one card! Similarly, only those laser weapons that say they are Complex count as Complex items, where that matters. (But non-Gadgeteers can snap two or more Complex lasers together and use them both!)
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep --
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:34 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.