Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-22-2014, 01:26 PM   #1
Atrelegis
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Default Divine Intervention +Cleric power question

Hello, first time posting on the forums after a rule dispute on the table.

One of the players in the game was curious if the following was possible:

After drawing Divine Intervention by kicking down the door, he played it immediately and got a level (he was playing a Cleric at the time). Using his class power Resurrection, he then discarded his card to re-draw the Intervention from the discard pile and replay it.

Is this possible? Can this even be done or is it some weird 2-in-the-morning loophole?
Atrelegis is offline  
Old 11-22-2014, 03:42 PM   #2
Bampop
 
Bampop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Palm Bay FL
Default Re: Divine Intervention +Cleric power question

You can only use that power when you're drawing a card face up. Since at this point he could really only be Looting the Room, which is face down, this would not be a legal play.
__________________
Andy Partridge
MiB #3282, Palm Bay, FL
Munchkin, Zombie/Cthulhu Dice, Burn in Hell!, Revolution!, Castellan, Chez Geek, OGRE DE, Chupacabra, Nanuk
mib3282@gmail.com
Bampop is offline  
Old 12-09-2014, 09:23 AM   #3
edge970
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Default Re: Divine Intervention +Cleric power question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bampop View Post
You can only use that power when you're drawing a card face up. Since at this point he could really only be Looting the Room, which is face down, this would not be a legal play.
This is true unless you are playing the faster game variance. If the face down door is DI, and you are a cleric, you can use your cleric powers to discard and then draw the DI face up. Two levels in one turn with DI is very possible.
edge970 is offline  
Old 12-09-2014, 04:16 PM   #4
Solelron
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Default Re: Divine Intervention +Cleric power question

very creative. Get it as the listen, then kick to get it.

However, speed rules do apply, and someone could play something to 'bury' the DI
__________________
Jason B
MIB #2553
Beaverton/Hillsboro, OR
Solelron is offline  
Old 12-09-2014, 08:24 PM   #5
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Divine Intervention +Cleric power question

The question has been answered and I think a prolonged discussion will confuse the issue.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.