Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-21-2014, 12:01 AM   #1
radiant
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Default combat penalty

hey

lets say I got a sex change curse and get a -5 in my current battle. My combat strength is 3 minus 5 from the sex change. So that goes to the minimum 1 right? What happens if I play a +5 potion on my side? My combat strength now is 1+5 = 6 OR 3 -5 +5 = 3 ??

I do not know if I stated my question clear enough but the point is: what happens to the -5 of the sex change after I use the potion. Was it already subtracted before I played the potion? Or do I have to re-subtract the remaining points now that my combat strength has increased?

Thanks
radiant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2014, 12:45 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: combat penalty

Your combat strength can go below 1. Your Level can't, of course.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.