Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-02-2014, 01:36 PM   #1
meatdrapes
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: new orleans
Default cleric

a group of us are playing right now and one of the players is a cleric so the question is that his card says you may take one or all in the appropriate pile so does that mean if he has 6 cards in his hand he can get rid of all 6 and then grab 6 from the pile which he is trying to do, and where do the cards that he just got rid of go to the top or the bottom of the pile also once he takes 6 cards can he again go trough the pile and take more if he doesn't like what he got from the first discard???
meatdrapes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2014, 02:11 PM   #2
Brf
 
Brf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: cleric

The cleric can only resurrect up to the number of cards he is entitled to draw, which would be one card when kicking down the door, or however many treasure cards he wins when someone helps him kill a monster.
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2014, 02:16 PM   #3
meatdrapes
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: new orleans
Default Re: cleric

ok thank you
meatdrapes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2014, 02:50 PM   #4
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: cleric

Remember, too, that this requires discarding a card from one's hand to perform, so the limit really is the lower of the number of cards you are entitled to draw and the number of cards you have in your hand.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 01:13 PM   #5
edge970
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Default Re: cleric

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brf View Post
The cleric can only resurrect up to the number of cards he is entitled to draw, which would be one card when kicking down the door, or however many treasure cards he wins when someone helps him kill a monster.
How does this affect an Epic Cleric? Could you take the first two door discards?
edge970 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 02:43 PM   #6
Brf
 
Brf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: cleric

An Epic Cleric, who is kicking down two doors, may resurrect them both from the door discards by discarding two cards.
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2014, 08:20 AM   #7
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: cleric

If you're able to draw more than one card, the important thing is that you must decide how many cards you're going to resurrect before you do it. For example, let's say you're a Cleric, and just won a combat with a helper, and the Treasure reward is 5 cards, you can't draw one card normally, resurrect, draw normally, resurrect. Decide how many cards you're going to draw and how many you're going to resurrect, and then do it.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.