Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-29-2014, 11:40 AM   #1
deadlysilentazn
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Default M:AT Mama

When playing mama, would you be gaining 3 level if you kill mama and the monster, 1 level for killing mama and 2 levels for the monster? It says "If mama is defeated, draw treasures and go up levels as for the Baby, plus 1 extra treasure and 1 extra level"

Also how would you know if a monster is a baby, just by the picture?
deadlysilentazn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2014, 12:22 PM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: M:AT Mama

Mother represents a separate Monster, which gives Level and Treasure rewards 1 greater than the Monster it is played on. As it says on the card, the Monster Mother can be played on has to be Level 5 or lower or a Baby, which means that the card Baby has been played on it.

So, if the original Monster is Level 1, and gives 1 level and 1 Treasure as reward, the Mother card represents a Monster that is Level 11, and gives 2 levels and 2 Treasures as a reward. Killing both would require a combat strength of 12 or higher, and give 3 levels and 3 Treasures as a reward.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.