Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-19-2014, 08:36 AM   #1
paperflowers24
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Default Either/Or question on bad stuff

If you don't successfully run away from a monster, and the bad stuff is "Either discard your whole hand or lose two levels", can you say you'll discard your hand even if at the time you have no cards in your hand to discard?

I said no, but I play with someone who is too persuasive to other munchkins and was over ruled.
paperflowers24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2014, 09:02 AM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Either/Or question on bad stuff

If an option is impossible (e.g., if you have no cards in your hand, then you don't have a hand, so you can't discard "your hand"), you can't select it. The converse of this situation would be if the player was Level 1 (at which he could not lose a single Level), he must discard his hand. Someone at Level 1 with no hand would be immune to the Bad Stuff.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2014, 10:00 AM   #3
paperflowers24
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Default Re: Either/Or question on bad stuff

thanks! that was my reasoning too - I won't let him get away with that next time. : )
paperflowers24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.