Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2014, 01:24 PM   #1
Join Date: Aug 2014
Default O r'lyeh? question

So we were playing Munchkin Cthulhu the other day and my friend kicked down a door and found a monster. He then played a plus three to his side. I want to play O r'lyeh? to force him to draw a replacement door. Does his just played card from his hand make it so i can't force him to replace his just drawn card? The card says just drawn "OR" just played so I would think these are separate options.
takeapart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2014, 03:20 PM   #2
Super Moderator
MunchkinMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: O r'lyeh? question

Once your friend played a card that became the last card that was played or drawn. O R'lyeh? doesn't give you a choice on which card you could cancel, but is intended to cancel the most recent card that was just-drawn or just-played. So, in the situation you described, you could cancel the +3 bonus card, but not the Monster, using O R'lyeh?.
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep --
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote

cthulhu, o r'lyeh, o r'lyeh?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:12 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.