Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-17-2014, 11:20 AM   #1
Bubbles21112
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default One-shot Items

Items. I know they are anything with a value. When putting items in front of you that are not equipped such as a potion, wishing ring, or say a magic lamp, what are the rules for using these items? Can it only be on your turn, can it be only not in battle, I know you can't equip and unequip in battle, nor can you take cards that you've put down to carry back into your hand. So the question is that the non equipable items you have down, when is the proper time to use them?

Last edited by Andrew Hackard; 07-17-2014 at 01:28 PM.
Bubbles21112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2014, 01:34 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: One-shot Items

One-shot Items may be played from your hand or the table whenever the card says it is legal to play them. If they give a combat bonus, then during any combat. If they have other effects, do whatever the card says.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.