Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Board and Card Games > Board and Dice Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-15-2014, 05:07 PM   #1
Typher Kane
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Default Zombie Dice 3, School Bus Questions

Two questions:

1) Can I get off the bus voluntarily even if I don't roll any feet when rolling the bus die?

2) If I elect to jump off the bus (to "catch" some feet) the rules say to "set the school bus die aside" - do I still count the brains/shotguns rolled on the school bus die if I choose to do this?
Typher Kane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 10:43 AM   #2
Ukeeku
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Normal, IL
Default Re: Zombie Dice 3, School Bus Questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Typher Kane View Post
Two questions:

1) Can I get off the bus voluntarily even if I don't roll any feet when rolling the bus die?

2) If I elect to jump off the bus (to "catch" some feet) the rules say to "set the school bus die aside" - do I still count the brains/shotguns rolled on the school bus die if I choose to do this?
This is how we play
Q1: Yes, but once off you are off. The dice are the people, the feet mean they got away.

Q2: those that jump off the bus are off the bus and are out. We don't put the dice back in the cup or reroll them. You know what the dice are and you may not pick so randomly (Oh look 3 green!!)
Yes you keep your brains and shotguns
Ukeeku is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2014, 05:36 PM   #3
RevBob
 
RevBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Here on the perimeter, there are no stars
Default Re: Zombie Dice 3, School Bus Questions

Sorry I missed this before...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Typher Kane View Post
Two questions:

1) Can I get off the bus voluntarily even if I don't roll any feet when rolling the bus die?
Only by ending your turn. See the back of the rulesheet, under "Getting Off the School Bus" - the last entry applies here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Typher Kane
2) If I elect to jump off the bus (to "catch" some feet) the rules say to "set the school bus die aside" - do I still count the brains/shotguns rolled on the school bus die if I choose to do this?
Yes. Getting off of the bus in this way neither heals nor hurts you.
__________________
Find me at @RevBobMIB * Goodreads

Looking for a St. Aosbczkcs medal.
RevBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
school bus, zombie dice, zombie dice 3

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.