Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-05-2014, 09:14 PM   #1
Grim-Reefer
 
Join Date: May 2014
Default When Fighting the foggoth

When Fighting the foggoth it says items do not count against the foggoth, If there are 2 monsters in the combat do your items count against the other monster?
eg. lvl 1
items worth 6 points
cult bonus worth 6 points
foggoth lvl 6
h.p. Munchcraft lvl 6

can i use the cult bonus to whomp the foggoth the weapons to beat HP munchcraft and the lvl to win the combat?
Grim-Reefer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2014, 09:30 PM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: When Fighting the foggoth

No. There's no way to even make that make sense from a logistical standpoint, and the last thing we want to do is introduce a complicated mathematical equation into the mix. However, the rules do cover this:

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Rules
Any special abilities, such as fighting with your Level only, apply to the entire fight.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2014, 07:35 PM   #3
Grim-Reefer
 
Join Date: May 2014
Default Re: When Fighting the foggoth

So any combat where the Foggoth is involved your items count for nought even against other monsters?
Grim-Reefer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2014, 08:14 PM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: When Fighting the foggoth

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grim-Reefer View Post
So any combat where the Foggoth is involved your items count for nought even against other monsters?
That's correct. You don't fight monsters independently; you compare your aggregate combat strength against their aggregate combat strength.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2014, 11:20 PM   #5
Grim-Reefer
 
Join Date: May 2014
Default Re: When Fighting the foggoth

Cheers for that, it just says on the card items do not count against the foggoth, no items do not count in this combat.
Grim-Reefer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2014, 11:26 PM   #6
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: When Fighting the foggoth

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grim-Reefer View Post
Cheers for that, it just says on the card items do not count against the foggoth, no items do not count in this combat.
I'll refer back up to the rule I quoted, which essentially says that what the card says means exactly that.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.