Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-11-2014, 05:57 PM   #1
Gidoza
 
Join Date: May 2013
Default Centaur Ranger

I didn't encounter this in the FAQ, so I'd like to ask...

Since a Centaur can have unlimited Steeds, then must a Ranger ditch his/her previous steed(s) when using the Ranger ability? My presumption is yes, because the Ranger ability specifically says to get rid of steeds and does not mention steed limits, but it can't hurt to ask.

(Incidentally, if the above is true, then would it also technically be the case that if a Ranger had a Cheat!ed Steed as a 2nd, and used the Ranger ability, that the Ranger would have to discard both at that time to get the new steed?)
Gidoza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2014, 09:27 PM   #2
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Centaur Ranger

It's been ruled previously that if a Ranger has multiple Steeds, they must discard one of them in order to tame a Monster Steed. If one of their steeds was a previously Tamed Monster, that is the one they must discard in order to tame a new one.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2014, 02:41 PM   #3
Gidoza
 
Join Date: May 2013
Default Re: Centaur Ranger

Thank you!
Gidoza is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.