Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2014, 12:57 AM   #1
Bubbles21112
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default Gnome ability

So I've been thinking of thise for a while and here is my question.

As a Gnome you can add a monster from your hand to YOUR combat strength. this monster can have enhancers thrown on it as well.

So my question is this. If the monster is an undead monster can an ability be used to remove a single undead monster from battle be used on the helping monster as well?
Bubbles21112 is offline  
Old 03-29-2014, 04:32 PM   #2
Zoenthris
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Norfolk, UK
Default Re: Gnome ability

As the monster is an illusion, it would not be affected by a card that would otherwise rid you of an undead monster, such as "Grave Error".

This was covered by user MunchkinMan in a previous thread: http://forums.sjgames.com/showthread.php?t=45664

I hope this is of use.
Zoenthris is offline  
Old 03-29-2014, 08:29 PM   #3
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Gnome ability

The Gnome's illusion can not be modified by Monster Enhancers, regardless of what that post made before May of 2010 says. However, the rest of it is correct.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline  
Old 03-29-2014, 10:40 PM   #4
Bubbles21112
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default Re: Gnome ability

Quote:
Originally Posted by MunchkinMan View Post
The Gnome's illusion can not be modified by Monster Enhancers, regardless of what that post made before May of 2010 says. However, the rest of it is correct.
I see, but I have one of the most recent printings of the game and my card says it can be enhanced....So I"m curious as to when this will/has been changed onthe card?
Bubbles21112 is offline  
Old 03-29-2014, 10:52 PM   #5
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Gnome ability

Please EMAIL ME with the set you're looking at and the printing number and date. If we have old text creeping back into sets, I need to know that right now.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.