Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-21-2014, 10:18 PM   #1
Expanding Flan
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Argentina
Default A few questions!

1. Can a thief steal outside of his turn?
2. Can I sell an item even if the card itself says "No value"?
3. If I already have a big item on my table and want to sell another one I have in my hand, do I have to get rid of the one I already have to be able to play the other one and sell it?
4. If I, for some reason, lose the item my Hireling was carrying, can I immediately make him carry another?

Last edited by Andrew Hackard; 02-22-2014 at 12:06 AM.
Expanding Flan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2014, 12:08 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: A few questions!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Expanding Flan View Post
1. Can a thief steal outside of his turn?
Yes, as long as neither he nor his victim is in combat and as long as the Thief has cards to discard in the attempt.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Expanding Flan View Post
2. Can I sell an item even if the card itself says "No value"?
Yes, as long as you're selling at least 1,000 Gold Pieces of stuff. "No Value" is the same as "0 Gold Pieces." But a card that doesn't have ANYTHING written for a value cannot be sold.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Expanding Flan View Post
3. If I already have a big item on my table and want to sell another one I have in my hand, do I have to get rid of the one I already have to be able to play the other one and sell it?
You can sell directly from your hand; you don't have to put Items in play first.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Expanding Flan View Post
4. If I, for some reason, lose the item my Hireling was carrying, can I immediately make him carry another?
Sure.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2014, 12:35 AM   #3
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: A few questions!

For 4, you would have to wait until your turn if the Item in question is coming from your hand, but if it is already in play, or you receive one, then your Hireling could immediately start carrying it.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2014, 01:13 AM   #4
Expanding Flan
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Argentina
Default Re: A few questions!

Thanks guys, but where did the first part of my post go?
If it got deleted, then can Andrew or someone please answer first, at least?
Also question 5. If it's already been answered or in the FAQs, please give me a link, dude.
Expanding Flan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2014, 01:14 AM   #5
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: A few questions!

I split your post into two threads because the questions weren't related. We try to keep threads a little focused here so people can refer to them more easily later on.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2014, 01:15 AM   #6
Expanding Flan
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Argentina
Default Re: A few questions!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
I split your post into two threads because the questions weren't related. We try to keep threads a little focused here so people can refer to them more easily later on.
Yeah, I was looking for it in the other sub forum. Sorry, dood.
Expanding Flan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.