Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2014, 09:26 PM   #1
Ananas
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default Supermunchkin card rule confusion

So I have this card called "Didn't Stay Dead" and it states "[Mod: Please don't quote card text. Thanks.]" By "Look For Trouble" does it mean that you can play it during the Look For Trouble phase to fight the top monster from the discard or that you can look for trouble i.e. after kicking down the door and fighting a monster by killing it or escaping thus giving you a second combat phase during your turn?

Last edited by Andrew Hackard; 02-13-2014 at 11:28 PM.
Ananas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2014, 10:05 PM   #2
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Supermunchkin card rule confusion

You can use it at a time when you would normally be able to Look for Trouble. So if you fought a monster when you Kicked Open the Door, you could not use Didn't Stay Dead to get a second combat on the same turn.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
didn't stay dead

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.