Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2014, 09:16 AM   #1
muahcheeee
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default always get to loot the room?

in what scenarios do i get to loot the room?

Sorry my english isn't that great so I'm quite unclear with certain rules.

When i open the room door,

1) if i encounter a curse i will be affected by it then i can either choose to draw a card or look for trouble then draw a card. Am i right?

2) if i open a normal card, i can either take the card and draw a card or i can look for trouble and then draw a card

3)if i open a monster, i fight the monster then draw the card.

Are the above 3 mentioned correct?
muahcheeee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2014, 09:30 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: always get to loot the room?

You can Loot The Room when you do not fight a monster. Fighting a monster prevents you from Looting The Room.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2014, 02:37 PM   #3
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: always get to loot the room?

Quote:
Originally Posted by muahcheeee View Post
When i open the room door,

1) if i encounter a curse i will be affected by it then i can either choose to draw a card or look for trouble then draw a card. Am i right?

2) if i open a normal card, i can either take the card and draw a card or i can look for trouble and then draw a card

3)if i open a monster, i fight the monster then draw the card.

Are the above 3 mentioned correct?
All three are wrong. You seem to be Looting the Room regardless of what you did previously. Here's how it goes:

When you Kick Open the Door by drawing a face-up Door:
  1. If you find a monster, you fight it. After the fight, you can play cards and equip/unequip Items, then move to Charity and end your turn.
  2. If you find a Curse, it hits you. You can then Look for Trouble (play a monster to fight it) or Loot the Room (draw a face-down Door) but not both. After that, you can play cards and equip/unequip Items, then move to Charity and end your turn.
  3. If you find any other card, it goes into your hand. You can then Look for Trouble (play a monster to fight it) or Loot the Room (draw a face-down Door) but not both. After that, you can play cards and equip/unequip Items, then move to Charity and end your turn.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2017, 02:55 AM   #4
RWBYWhistler138
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Default Re: always get to loot the room?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clipper View Post
All three are wrong. You seem to be Looting the Room regardless of what you did previously. Here's how it goes:

When you Kick Open the Door by drawing a face-up Door:
  1. If you find a monster, you fight it. After the fight, you can play cards and equip/unequip Items, then move to Charity and end your turn.
  2. If you find a Curse, it hits you. You can then Look for Trouble (play a monster to fight it) or Loot the Room (draw a face-down Door) but not both. After that, you can play cards and equip/unequip Items, then move to Charity and end your turn.
  3. If you find any other card, it goes into your hand. You can then Look for Trouble (play a monster to fight it) or Loot the Room (draw a face-down Door) but not both. After that, you can play cards and equip/unequip Items, then move to Charity and end your turn.
So what you are saying is that when you loot the room your turn doesn't automaticly end and the player is alowed to play more cards (for instance discard cards to change the dundeon with 4 cards discarded after looting the room

Last edited by RWBYWhistler138; 09-27-2017 at 03:02 AM.
RWBYWhistler138 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2017, 03:38 AM   #5
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: always get to loot the room?

Yes, that's correct.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.