Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-02-2013, 08:26 PM   #1
zombiekillin
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Default Comrades (conan)

having trouble understanding comrade rules. so for example taurus of nemedia uses any one item for a thief. is that limited to only items pertaining to thieves? or could i just equip them with any regular armor lets just day gives me a +3 bonus? it also says you count as a thief in combat. does that let "YOU" use items for thieves if that is not your class? For example if you have an item that gives you a +3 bonus but if you were Thief would give you a +5, would you get the +5 bonus for having Taurus as your comrade?
zombiekillin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2013, 09:17 AM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Comrades (conan)

If a Thief can use it, then a Comrade that says it can use any Item a Thief can use can use that Item. That includes Items which do not have any Class/Race/Birthright restrictions, and Items which say that they are usable by Thief only.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2013, 09:58 AM   #3
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Comrades (conan)

In answer to your other question, the counting as a Thief in combat part is referring to how monsters treat you, not how you use Items. So a monster that gets a bonus against Thieves will get a bonus in the combat, unless you choose to let the Comrade sit out the combat as it would penalize you. You would still get the +3 bonus in the example you provided, unless the Item was the one held by Taurus.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.