Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-15-2013, 06:30 PM   #21
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Cards on the table vs in your hand

Quote:
Originally Posted by anthooony View Post
I actually have a question for this topic:

One-shot items are potions and other spells, but if they are not in your hand, does that mean you can still use them during a combat? In the Rules, it states "You may NOT change your used and carried items during a combat or while running away."

Does that mean that I can only play Monsters/One-Shot Items/etc that are in my hand and not "carried" (turned sideways/not in my hand) during combat?
The rules explicitly state that you can use one shot Items in any combat from your hand or from the items you are carrying:

"Once you expose a monster card, you must resolve the fight with your equipment as it stands, plus any one-shot items you choose to play,"

and,

"Any one-shot Item can by played during any combat, whether you have it in your hand or on the table."

Items, Classes, and Races are the only cards you can normally keep on the table. Monsters almost never, with the rare exception being Monsters that are used to represent an Item or continuing effect.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2013, 12:47 PM   #22
anthooony
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default Re: Cards on the table vs in your hand

Quote:
Originally Posted by MunchkinMan View Post
The rules explicitly state that you can use one shot Items in any combat from your hand or from the items you are carrying:

"Once you expose a monster card, you must resolve the fight with your equipment as it stands, plus any one-shot items you choose to play,"

and,

"Any one-shot Item can by played during any combat, whether you have it in your hand or on the table."

Items, Classes, and Races are the only cards you can normally keep on the table. Monsters almost never, with the rare exception being Monsters that are used to represent an Item or continuing effect.
Thanks MunchkinMan!
anthooony is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
curse, sideway items

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.