Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-02-2013, 07:23 AM   #21
DoomedDuck
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Macon, GA
Default Re: "Will not attack" monsters

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muse23PT View Post
I think in that case the treasure goes to the female because that's the only incentive she has to go help the male because no other treasure will be received from making the amazon go away
No. As mentioned in the FAQ quote that Clipper provided, the treasure from a combat always goes to the main combatant to distribute, regardless of number of monsters, or special effects. The female helper could agree to help for that treasure, but if she doesn't, the treasure goes to the main combatant.
DoomedDuck is offline  
Old 08-02-2013, 07:24 AM   #22
Muse23PT
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Portugal
Default Re: "Will not attack" monsters

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mister Ed View Post
The female offering help can certainly point that aspect out and insist on it as the cost of her assistance, but it is not automatic.

No matter HOW a monster is eliminated in combat, any treasure resulting from it goes to the combat owner to be distributed according to the agreement they had with the helper. There may exist some card that causes treasure to go to somebody besides the combat owner, but if so that will be explicit on the card.
But in this case doesn't the card says that the amazon gives 1 treasure to the Woman? I'm not 100% sure because I don't have the card with me right now, but I think the card says that specifically
__________________
Own:
Munchkin Zombies + Zombies 2 + Zombie Meat Lockers
Munchkin Deluxe
Munchkin Legends
Muse23PT is offline  
Old 08-02-2013, 08:03 AM   #23
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: "Will not attack" monsters

The correct answer has been given multiple times and is explicit in the more recent printings of the rulesheets: Treasure goes to the main fighter, not the helper, and must be then distributed according to the agreement.

The thread is closed.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.