Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-30-2013, 11:10 PM   #1
Gidoza
 
Join Date: May 2013
Default Wizard's Charm

I can't believe that it took me this long to realize this, but I think we may have been using the Wizard's Charm ability incorrectly...

What we've been doing is that we take the treasure from a monster ONLY if the monster is ALONE and we charm it, but if it is paired with another monster, we ignore the charmed monster's treasure even if the battle is won afterwards.

Is this correct? Or should it be: if the monster is charmed and then the battle with a 2nd monster is won, take the treasures from both monsters? Or (as the card seems to suggest), it just plain says that when the monster is charmed, "take its treasure," seemingly immediately in the middle of the fight. Which is it?

Thanks.
Gidoza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2013, 05:24 AM   #2
six's monkey
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Tri-Cities, WA
Default Re: Wizard's Charm

So far, no mechanism allows treasure collection during combat.
All levels earned and treasure collected go to the owner of the combat once it is concluded. Treasure is drawn face up if there was a helper, and is then distributed as per the arrangement agreed upon when help was requested.
six's monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2013, 05:39 AM   #3
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Wizard's Charm

You should be drawing the Treasure for the charmed Monster, but only after the remaining Monster(s) are defeated, or if there were no other Monsters.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2013, 06:32 AM   #4
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Wizard's Charm

Also note that even if the helper Charm's the monster, the Treasures are drawn by the combat owner and distributed as per the deal for helping.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2013, 10:36 AM   #5
Gidoza
 
Join Date: May 2013
Default Re: Wizard's Charm

OK good - thanks!
Gidoza is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.