Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-18-2013, 04:53 PM   #11
Sabin
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default Re: Looting a Hireling that's using an Item

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clipper View Post
This is by no means an official response, but I interpret that situation as follows:

(snip)
My responses are even less official than yours (probably a good thing), but I'd concur with that. What about a treasure Hireling from the Fantasy core set?
Sabin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2013, 06:44 PM   #12
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Looting a Hireling that's using an Item

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sabin View Post
My responses are even less official than yours (probably a good thing), but I'd concur with that. What about a treasure Hireling from the Fantasy core set?
I'd have to say the same thing happens with Hireling from Munchkin and Munchkin 3. The Boomdagger goes with Hireling, as per the text on Hireling and would return, but would need to be turned sideways after Hireling was stolen.

Of course, this hinges on the same logic that my first one does, so it's not certain yet.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2013, 01:40 AM   #13
Gamejunky
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Default Re: Looting a Hireling that's using an Item

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
Each player gets to loot one card from the corpse. All bonds between lootable cards are broken upon death.
I was reading an older post and doesn't that conflict with what Munchkinman was saying when answering question 1 in this post? http://forums.sjgames.com/showthread...ht=epic+junior
Gamejunky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2013, 01:53 AM   #14
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Looting a Hireling that's using an Item

Yes, it does. The ruling has changed since that post.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.