Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > GURPS

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-31-2013, 12:48 PM   #1
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default Autohypnosis

Does it say anywhere that you can only gain the effects of autohypnosis once while it is active? For instance, if your Autohypnosis is at 20, can you roll once in one second to negate your pain and once next turn to get +2 to Will? Or, could you roll 5 times over 5 seconds to get +10 to Will?
Finalsora811 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2013, 12:59 PM   #2
David Johnston2
Join Date: Dec 2007
Default Re: Autohypnosis

They aren't going to be cumulative.
David Johnston2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2013, 01:37 PM   #3
GURPS Line Editor
Kromm's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Montréal, Québec
Default Re: Autohypnosis

You can get one of the effects, once. You cannot get more than one effect at a time, or stack instances of the same effect. That is what "one of the following" means.
Sean "Dr. Kromm" Punch <>
GURPS Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games
My LiveJournal [Just GURPS News][Just The Company]
Kromm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2013, 02:43 PM   #4
vicky_molokh's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Kyïv, Ukraine
Default Re: Autohypnosis

This post might also come in handy:
Vicky 'Molokh', GURPS FAQ and uFAQ Keeper
Also, GURPS Discord is a nice place for (faster) Q&A and overall GURPS dicussion.
vicky_molokh is offline   Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.