Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-12-2013, 09:16 AM   #1
DeluxeFlame
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default Santa and the crawling hand

Santa's bad stuff causes no more treasure. Ringing a crawling hand will become a small item. Having the santa's bad stuff, can the crawling hand become the +3 buddy? If it can, can someone also affected by Santa's bad stuff take it via trade, theif, or help me out here?
DeluxeFlame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2013, 10:20 AM   #2
Brf
 
Brf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default Re: Santa and the crawling hand

The crawling hand is not a treasure card. Neither is it an item, so it could not be traded or stolen.
Brf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2013, 11:16 PM   #3
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Santa and the crawling hand

Crawling Hand says to treat it as a small Item, so it actually can be traded or stolen. But it is correct that it is still not a Treasure card. Thus, I believe that somebody affected by Santa's Bad Stuff could indeed take or be given the Crawling Hand.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 11:04 PM   #4
DeluxeFlame
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default Re: Santa and the crawling hand

Also with the crawling hand, if you wishing ring it - Do you get to loot the room since the monster isn't blocking it anymore?
DeluxeFlame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 11:07 PM   #5
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Santa and the crawling hand

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeluxeFlame View Post
Also with the crawling hand, if you wishing ring it - Do you get to loot the room since the monster isn't blocking it anymore?
No. The choice on whether you can Loot The Room or not is dependent on whether you find a monster when you Kick Open the Door. You still found a monster in this case.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2013, 10:43 AM   #6
DeluxeFlame
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default Re: Santa and the crawling hand

If a card says they may loot the room then they can, because cards override standard rules?
DeluxeFlame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2013, 05:04 PM   #7
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Santa and the crawling hand

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeluxeFlame View Post
If a card says they may loot the room then they can, because cards override standard rules?
Indeed. That's true for pretty much every rule in Munchkin.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.