Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-27-2012, 08:59 PM   #1
Ricangorilla
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default Munchkin Zombie Questions from super noob to the game

Just got the Munchkin Zombie game, learning how to play the game , so my apologies if these questions have been answered before but i need some clarification some rules :

1. When you die, it says players get to loot you character , can they loot mojo's, powers, double mojo card, curses? i know they can anything that you had in your hand, but my question is more on the character.

2. When I get assistance to fight a monster and it becomes impossible even with assistance to defeat the monster, does my helper also have to roll to escape the "bad stuff" ?

and

3. Thank you guys so much for your help, im sure ill have more questions later.
Ricangorilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2012, 09:04 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Munchkin Zombie Questions from super noob to the game

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ricangorilla View Post
1. When you die, it says players get to loot you character , can they loot mojo's, powers, double mojo card, curses? i know they can anything that you had in your hand, but my question is more on the character.
The dead character retains their Mojo(s) and Power(s). Those cards may not be looted. Mojo and Power cards from the hand, however, are fair game.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ricangorilla View Post
2. When I get assistance to fight a monster and it becomes impossible even with assistance to defeat the monster, does my helper also have to roll to escape the "bad stuff" ?
Yup.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2012, 06:29 AM   #3
Ricangorilla
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default Re: Munchkin Zombie Questions from super noob to the game

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
The dead character retains their Mojo(s) and Power(s). Those cards may not be looted. Mojo and Power cards from the hand, however, are fair game.

Yup.
Thank you sir.
Ricangorilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
assistance, dead, looting, munchkin, zombies

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.