Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-28-2012, 12:48 AM   #1
UncleBob
 
UncleBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Southern Illinois
Default Budget Steed

Question on the Budget Steed.

He's a hireling, right?

I assume that you cannot choose to fight him, should you kick down a door and find him hiding behind it, right?
UncleBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 01:08 AM   #2
SmokeRulz
 
SmokeRulz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default Re: Budget Steed

That appears to be the case, yes. He follows Hireling rules.
__________________
Munchkin: 1-8, boosters/supplements
Zombies: 1-4, Dice, 1-3, supplements
Cthulhu: 1-4, Dice, supplements
Apocalypse: 1-2, supplements
Legends: 1
SmokeRulz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 01:37 PM   #3
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Budget Steed

Exactly. The card text is pretty clear that the only Steed rule he follows is the ability to use Steed Enhancers. He's a Hireling for all other purposes.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.