Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-29-2012, 11:05 PM   #1
eqdj67
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Fort Worth
Default Five Cards At Any Time vs At End of Turn

The rules state you can only have five cards in your hand at the end of your turn. What if it's not your turn, for example, when you help somebody in Combat and receive Treasure(s) do you:
  • Do Charity and/or Discard before the next person's turn; Or
  • Wait until it's your turn, then after you've played do Charity and/or Discard?
eqdj67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2012, 11:41 PM   #2
DoomedDuck
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Macon, GA
Default Re: Five Cards At Any Time vs At End of Turn

You can have any number of cards in your hand until the end of your turn. So if you manage to get cards into your hard during someone else's turn, they can stay there without having to do Charity until your next turn is over.
DoomedDuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2012, 06:13 AM   #3
eqdj67
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Fort Worth
Default Re: Five Cards At Any Time vs At End of Turn

Makes sense. Thank you, Duck!
__________________
Junior
about.me/eqdj67
eqdj67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
charity, combat, treasure

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.