Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101


Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-10-2012, 06:24 PM   #1
Join Date: Sep 2012
Default Transferral Potion used to force a player to lose

Tonight my husband got a monster he couldn't beat, so he wanted to use Transferral Potion to make me fight the monster. I couldn't beat it either. Which of us suffers the Bad Stuff in this situation? The card is clear about what happens if someone wins, but not if they lose.
tivobuddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2012, 06:29 PM   #2
Clipper's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Transferral Potion used to force a player to lose

The entire combat (except any Treasure/level rewards left behind by monsters that were defeated automatically) is transferred to the new munchkin, including Running Away if the new player loses. The old munchkin is now out of combat and won't suffer any other negative consequences of the battle, unless he/she decides to become the helper of the new munchkin, of course.
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.

Last edited by Clipper; 09-10-2012 at 06:34 PM.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.