Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-31-2012, 10:32 PM   #1
seriously
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default Guild Leader Question

When a player has to run away from the monster does it counts as they lose that combat?

Because Guild Leader says that when a player loses the combat they must lose a level.

If a Wizard charms the monster, he/she didn't win so did he/she lose?


We are playing right now.

So we have a Guild Leader, and everyone has to "Run Away" and Wizards are charming the monsters.

Does the Guild Leader lose level everytime someone needs to flee/charm?

Thank you!
seriously is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2012, 10:39 PM   #2
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Guild Leader Question

Charming a Monster is not losing to it. In fact, all that you need to know about winning/defeating/losing is made clear in the FAQ in an aptly named important note (quick hint, it's #3). I'm not going to dig for exceptions at this point, but if you're running away, you've lost the combat. Any other situation where you remove Monsters from combat where you don't have to Run Away, you've essentially won, even if you didn't get rewards for the combat.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029

Last edited by MunchkinMan; 08-31-2012 at 10:43 PM.
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.