Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-23-2012, 10:24 PM   #1
pllarsen
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default Munchkinomicon Question

Once you have moved into the Charity phase of your turn, can you discard 3 cards to summon the Munchkinomicon rather than giving to the lowest level player (or the discard pile)?
pllarsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2012, 11:25 PM   #2
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Munchkinomicon Question

Charity is something that happens at the very end of your turn. You have time to do anything that can be done during your turn before you are forced to give Charity, so yes, you can discard cards to take the Munchkinomicon during this time frame to avoid giving Charity.

Once you have actually started giving cards to people, it is too late to use the action. You will need to wait until the next player's turn, which starts when you have reduced your hand down to its size limit.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.